Thursday, November 21, 2013

SSS Discovers Boko Haram Cell In Kogi State and Arrests Suspects Who Planned an Assault on Igala Land

Operatives of the State Security Service (SSS) yesterday in Abuja paraded five suspected Boko Haram members alleged to have planned deadly attacks on Igala, Kogi State.

Among the suspects were Dr. Mohammad Nazeef Yunus, an Assistant Lecturer in Arabic and Islamic Studies at Kogi State University. He was said to be the Spiritual Leader and Coordinator for Boko Haram in the State, and the leader of the gang.

Nazeef, who was born in Idah, Kogi State, attended the Arabic Central Primary School in that town, and El-Kanemi College, Maiduguri. He also studied at the Islamic School, University of Medina, in Saudi Arabia and served in the National Youth Service Corp in 1995 at Al-Iman Secondary School, Dogon Dutse, in Jos.



Nazeef earned a Masters Degree in Arabic from the University of Jos. Just last year, he earned a Ph.D in Islamic Studies from Kogi State University.

Also arrested by the SSS were Umar Musa (Instructor), Mustapha Yusuf, Ismaila Yunusa, Mohammed Nasir, and Ibrahim Isa.

SSS spokesperson Marilyn Ogar said the suspects were planning to carry out an attack on Igala Land but were arrested at Zuba white mosque near Abuja on their way to Zambisa in Maiduguri for training.

They were also going to install Sharia in Kogi State. Umar Musa (Head of Operations/Instructor) confessed publicly that he was employed by Boko Haram as Instructor after he lost his job with the state teaching hospital, and was taken to the Sambisa camp of the sect for a week’s training on handling weapons. He said he was deployed to the education unit of the camp as Munzi (instructor) and placed on a monthly salary of N50,000.

He further stated that he and Yusuf later returned from Sambisa and re-united with Nazeef in Kogi State where they plotted to carry out violent attacks in Igala land. He maintained that Nazeef appointed him the Head of Operations and munzir.

Mustapha Yusuf (Armourer/Chief Courier) and Ismaila Abdulazeez (Foot soldier) confessed that that Nazeef was their teacher who teaches them
Jihad and Islamic Sharia.

Ogar told newsmen that the suspects will soon be charged to court.

In light of all this happenings, one can't help but wonder who and where the Boko Haram funding is coming from. Just recently, the United States recognized Boko Haram as a Terrorist Group and this doesn't spell well for the image of this country (you & me).

7 comments:

  1. Its will be good if the government do everything possible to get them.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletfactory-stores.us.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface-outlets.com.co

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardypopsale.com

    Coach Outlet Store Online http://www.coachstoreonline.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletstore.in.net

    Cheap Jordans http://www.cheapjordansretro.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet Store http://www.michaelkorsoutletsstores.us.com

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurses.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutlet2016.us.com

    Tory Burch Shoes http://www.toryburch-outlet.us.org

    Longchamp Outlet http://www.longchampoutlet.in.net

    Michael Kors Handbags http://www.innnov8.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.innnovate.com

    Red Bottom Shoes http://www.redbottomshoes.us.org

    Moncler Jackets http://www.monclerdownjackets.us.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletstore.us.com

    Moncler Outlet http://www.moncleroutletonline.in.net

    Coach Factory http://www.maganates.com

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactorysoutlet.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadesoutlet.us.com

    Ray Ban Outlet http://www.raybanoutletstore.in.net

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoes2016.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlets.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachoutletstore.name

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletonline.name

    Coach Outlet http://www.coach-outlets.us.org

    Nike Roshe Run http://www.tanie-nikerosherun.pl

    Buty Nike Air Max http://www.airmaxsprzedazdla.pl

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeairmax.us.org

    Red Bottom Shoes http://www.redbottomshoe.in.net

    Christian Louboutin Outlet http://www.christianlouboutinoutlet.us.org

    Balenciaga Handbags http://www.balenciagaoutlets.us.com

    Balenciaga Handbags http://www.balenciaga-handbags.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.in.net

    Toms Shoes http://www.tomshoesoutlet.us.com

    Hermes Belt http://www.hermes-belts.us.com

    Prada Outlet http://www.pradafactoryoutlet.com

    Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.louisvuittonsoutlet.us.com

    North Face Outlet Store http://www.northfaceoutletstore.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.north-face.in.net

    North Face http://www.north-faceoutlets.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.louisvuitton-outlets.us.org

    Timberland Boots http://www.timberland-outlets.us.com

    Cheap Timberland Boots http://www.timberlandoutlet.us.com

    Tory Burch Outlet http://www.outlettoryburch.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutletusa.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlaurenstoreoutlet.us.com

    Gucci Shoes http://www.guccifactoryoutlet.name

    Gucci Outlet http://www.guccioutletco.us.com

    North Face Jackets http://www.northfacefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Prada Outlet http://www.pradaoutlets.in.net

    Hollister Clothing http://www.hollister-clothing.us.com

    Ferragamo Shoes http://www.ferragamoshoes.us.org

    Tiffany Outlet http://www.tiffany-outlets.us.com

    Tiffany Outlet http://www.tiffanyco-outlet.us.com

    NFL Jerseys http://www.nfljerseys.name

    Toms Outlet http://www.outlettoms.us.com

    Cheap Jordans http://www.cheapjordans.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.thenorthfaceoutlet.us.org

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-korsoutletstores.us.com

    Prada Handbags http://www.pradaoutlet.us.org

    Chan Luu Sale http://www.chanluu.us.com

    Toms Outlet http://www.tomsoutletstores.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletofficial.us.com

    Beats By Dr Dre http://www.beatsbydrdre.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Disclaimer: Comments on this blog are not posted by the owner, therefore, the blog owner will not be liable for any comment made by readers.Thank you.