Saturday, November 24, 2012

CAF reveals African footballer of the year 2012 nominees

The Confederation of African Football (CAF) has revealed five nominees for the African footballer of the year 2012.

This is the list of players shortlisted: Yaya Toure who is the current African footballer of the year, Andrew ‘Dede’ Ayew, Demba Ba, Didier Drogba and Alex Song. 

CAF also unveiled Egypt – Al Ahly midfielder Mohamed Aboutrika and Zambian duo Rainford Kalaba and Stoppila Sunzu who both play for DR Congo’s TP Mazembe, as the nominees for the Africa-based Player of the Year award.

The winners of the awards will be announced at a ceremony in Accra, Ghana on Thursday, December 20, 2012.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Disclaimer: Comments on this blog are not posted by the owner, therefore, the blog owner will not be liable for any comment made by readers.Thank you.